So we met our daughter

I think I will need to say that another 1000000000 times before it’s real. But yes!!! We met our gorgeous beautiful bubbly daughter. Yes she’s not even 2 months old, but she smiled at us and only had eyes for her mommy. She is so calm and fell asleep in my arms. We can’t wait to bring her home tomorrow. Pretty sure we won’t be able to sleep tonight.

As soon as I saw her, I knew she belongs to us. It just felt RIGHT although it felt unreal. It still feels like my heart is beating outside my body. My heart feels ‘bigger’. Don’t try to make sense of it, I don’t.

I’m really overwhelmed. Don’t know if I want to laugh or cry. All I know is that we are beyond blessed.

Thank you for every Facebook message, BBM, whatsapp, sms and email. We appreciate each and every one of you.

Tomorrow we bring home our baby šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “So we met our daughter

  1. Enjoy every moment of this special time!! Amazing how God puts that love in your heart for a baby you’ve never met in an instant in your heart. To experience the wonder of adoption is one of the best privileges ever!

Leave a Reply

