Learning to become a mom

I’ve babysat a lot in my life and my brother’s son basically grew up in my house. But being a full time mommy is a bit more ‘permanent’. There’s things that you just don’t think about. Things that you just wish you could ask somebody before you make a fool of yourself. Luckily I have an amazing Private group on Facebook where I can ask my friends. They have really been so supporting in everything. I am blessed to have such amazing women in my life. They don’t necessarily agree on everything and I have realized the past 2 weeks that everybody has their own way of raising a baby! So we are playing it by ear a lot of the time.

 

Luckily Sky is such a calm baby that I’m not having to stress too much about anything specifically. And most of my friends can’t help with things such as – HOW DO I COMB HER HAIR!! But I’ve become an expert on youtube and luckily some of my friends can actually help! I’ve learned to just keep my sense of humour in everything. Like the first time I had to buy Dark and Lovely I was tickled pink. I found it hilarious. Also when Sky is on my lap and Tribble (the ginger cat) fights over me, I find it funny. They are basically the same age. I always said I wanted twins, a boy and girl. Never did I imagine my twins would be a beautiful dark girl and a ginger hairy cat! But they are our twins and we love them!! A lesson in faith, when you ask for something – be VERY specific! God has just as good a sense of humour as what we do!

I found an amazing website today to help me to keep her busy and do some exercised with her. It really helped as she is PASSED out tonight

http://www.fisher-price.com/en_US/playtime/joyoflearning/jolage3months.html#!/activities

Also found a very nice music video on youtube to help her sleep (not that she needs it – but it does calm her down)

She seems to be teething. She’s only 3 months and a week old!! But there seems to be two teeth on her bottom gum. There’s drool EVERYWHERE. But other than the drool and her constant pulling on her ear she seems to be PERFECT.

That’s enough of my chitter chatter for tonight. Hubby just got home so let me be super wife and feed the man!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

