Living a privileged life

What a privileged life we live. Sky’s nanny looked very upset when I got to the lounge now and I asked her what the problem is. Her Grade 12 son went to play soccer this morning and he took his shoes off to play. When he got back, the shoes were gone. If this happened to me I would be upset and my life will go on. I will go and get another pair of shoes in my cupboard. That was his ONLY pair of shoes. He goes to school in them, plays in them, goes out in them. That’s IT! He now officially has no shoes. Luckily he wears the same size of shoes I do and I could just go into my cupboard and take out of pair of sneakers I bought but when I got home I didn’t like the way it looked with my jeans so I never used them. What a difference… I’m able to buy whatever I need. Sky has so much clothes she never wears the same outfit twice in 2 weeks. And here this child has to wear the same thing every day. This makes me sad. But also so thankful. Thankful that I have a husband that provides for us. Thankful that my business is doing well. Thankful that I know Sky will never know what if feels like to be hungry, cold or homeless.

Leave a Reply

